Bristol Ramblers

Click on a walk for further information. For details of gradings, see the Introduction on this same menu.

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Saturday, 16th December 2017, Stockwood, 5mile / 8.1km
Strenuous Sunday, 17th December 2017, Solstice Stomp (A), 17mile / 27.4km
Moderate Sunday, 17th December 2017, Cheddar (B), 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 20th December 2017, Cadbury Hill (B), 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 24th December 2017, Nympsfield (B), 8mile / 12.9km
Strenuous Wednesday, 27th December 2017, Wotton-under-Edge (A), 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 27th December 2017, Pensford (B), 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Monday, 1st January 2018, Backwell to Wrington (B), 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 3rd January 2018, Leigh Woods/Ashton Court (B), 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Saturday, 6th January 2018, Blackboy Hill - Old Market (C), 4mile / 6.4km
Strenuous Sunday, 7th January 2018, Redcliffe Bay (A), 15mile / 24.1km
Moderate Sunday, 7th January 2018, Round and About Dundry, (B), 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 10th January 2018, Chew Stoke (B), 5mile / 8km
Strenuous Sunday, 14th January 2018, Chepstow (A), 14mile / 22.5km
Moderate Sunday, 14th January 2018, Avebury (B), 10.5mile / 16.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 17th January 2018, Iron Acton (B), 4.6mile / 7.4km
Strenuous Sunday, 21st January 2018, Dursley Lantern Walk (A), 14mile / 22.5km
Moderate Sunday, 21st January 2018, Lansdown & Woolley (B), 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 21st January 2018, Thrupp (B), 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 24th January 2018, Dundry (B), 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 24th January 2018, Downend to Fishponds (B), 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Saturday, 27th January 2018, Clevedon, 6mile / 9.7km
Strenuous Sunday, 28th January 2018, Black Mountains (HW), 13mile / 20.9km
Moderate Sunday, 28th January 2018, Backwell to Winford (B), 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 31st January 2018, Hinton Blewitt (B), 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Sunday, 4th February 2018, Box (B), 13mile / 20.9km
Strenuous Sunday, 11th February 2018, Brockweir (A), 15mile / 24.1km
Moderate Sunday, 11th February 2018, Portishead & Tickenham (B), 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 18th February 2018, Forest of Dean (B), 12mile / 19.3km
Strenuous Sunday, 25th February 2018, Darren Rocks (HW), 13mile / 20.9km
Moderate Sunday, 25th February 2018, Wells & Priddy (B), 11mile / 17.7km
Strenuous Sunday, 4th March 2018, Winchcombe Way (A), 17mile / 27.4km
Moderate Sunday, 4th March 2018, Pontypool (B), 11mile / 17.7km
Strenuous Wednesday, 7th March 2018, Greater Avon Valley Way 1 (A), 15mile / 24.1km
Moderate Sunday, 11th March 2018, Around Trellech (B/C), 11mile / 17.7km
Strenuous Sunday, 18th March 2018, The Skirrids (A), 14mile / 22.5km
Moderate Sunday, 18th March 2018, Wellow (B), 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 18th March 2018, Clutton (B), 9.5mile / 15.3km
Strenuous Sunday, 25th March 2018, Round Capel-y-Ffin (HW), 15mile / 24.1km
Moderate Sunday, 25th March 2018, Blagdon, the Limestone Link and Black Down (B), 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 28th March 2018, Severn Beach, Northwick, Aust and River Severn (B), 10mile / 16.1km
Strenuous Sunday, 1st April 2018, Garway Hill (A), 16mile / 25.7km
Moderate Sunday, 1st April 2018, Cider with Roger (B), 12mile / 19.3km
Strenuous Wednesday, 4th April 2018, Greater Avon Valley 2 (A), 17mile / 27.4km
Moderate Sunday, 8th April 2018, Vale of Gloucester (B), 7.5mile / 12.1km
Strenuous Sunday, 15th April 2018, Wye Valley (A), 15mile / 24.1km
Moderate Sunday, 15th April 2018, Bradford-on-Avon (B), 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 18th April 2018, Clevedon Coast Path and Walton Common (B), 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 22nd April 2018, North Nibley (B), 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 29th April 2018, Stratton-on-the-Fosse (B), 13mile / 20.9km
Moderate Sunday, 29th April 2018, Portishead (B), 9mile / 14.5km
Strenuous Wednesday, 2nd May 2018, Greater Avon Valley Way 3 (A), 16mile / 25.7km
Strenuous Sunday, 6th May 2018, Monksilver (A), 16mile / 25.7km
Strenuous Sunday, 13th May 2018, Castell Coch (A), 14mile / 22.5km
Strenuous Sunday, 20th May 2018, Draught Wood (A), 15mile / 24.1km
Moderate Sunday, 20th May 2018, Mells and Nunney (B), 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 20th May 2018, Coberley & Cowley (B), 9mile / 14.5km
Strenuous Sunday, 27th May 2018, Llangynidr (HW), 17mile / 27.4km
Moderate Sunday, 27th May 2018, West Wilts Downs & Canal (B), 13mile / 20.9km

Walks Update

Look here for any changes to the printed or downloadable programme, or last-minute changes to walks.

B walk on 7th January is now 'Round and About Dundry', 8:30 meeting time, 12 miles, Exp 154:  Patsy 07780 934 969

Click here to register for changes to the programme to be sent to you by email

To request that a walk update is displayed here send an email to walksupdate@bristolramblers.org.uk or phone Tony Kerr, Tony Parsons, Carew Reynell, Nigel Andrews or Wendy Britton.

Friday, December 15, 2017